Music Industry News Network [02-23-2018]

Original Vocalist For DURAN DURAN Andy Wickett's New Album CREATURES OF LOVE Now Availale On CD


Los Angeles, CA - Known as the original vocalist for UK New Wave icons Duran Duran, Andy Wickett has built a solid musical career in his hometown of Birmingham, England, recording and performing both as a solo artist as well as with his band World Service. Now, Wickett & co. have released a new album digitally via Cleopatra Records, which follows last yearís monumental release of the original demos Wickett cut with Duran Duran prior to Simon Le Bon taking over vocal duties. Creatures Of Love is truly a passion project for Wickett, compiling original songs that had the Birmingham Mercury calling the album ďA groove-laden journey through the world of pop. There wasnít a song I didnít love. Great atmosphere and hook lines at every juncture.Ē

Track List:
1. Border Song
2. Make It
3. Kingdom
4. The Good Die Young
5. Darleen
6. Evidently
7. Ainít No One
8. Children Of The Night
9. Creatures Of Love
10. Preacher Man
11. Take Me To The City

Buy the album here:

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158

11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.