Music Industry News Network [02-20-2018]

SOCIETY’S PLAGUE To Release New Full-length Album ‘Call To The Void’ On April 27 Via Eclipse Records



SOCIETY’S PLAGUE to release new full-length album ‘Call to the Void’ on April 27 via Eclipse Records

Watch the new lyric video for the first single, ‘Broken By Designhere

Cover art and track listing revealed – pre-orders now available at this location

Lexington, KY (February 20, 2018) - SOCIETY’S PLAGUE will release their upcoming second full-length album entitled Call to the Void on April 27, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The new album features ten crushing tracks, including Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) on guest vocals for the song ‘Distant Waves’. The self-produced album was recorded & mixed at Subterranean Studios in Lexington, KY, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, God Forbid, Converge) at West West Side.

Call to the Void - Track Listing
1.       Ashes for Air
2.       Whispers
3.       Distant Waves (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid)
4.       The Fall
5.       Broken by Design
6.       Paramnesia
7.       Fear is Failure
8.       Abomination
9.       Dusk
10.    Rise of the Eidolon

Pre-order Call to the Void on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, with more options coming soon at this location.

"This album is a huge step for all of us both musically and lyrically,” says vocalist Matt Newton. “It was a very personal album to write and the music reflects the lyrical themes within. It's dark and somber, yet somehow still lined with hope. We’re really excited to share something that we all put a piece of ourselves into with our longtime fans, and new ones as well!”

Tour Dates - (tickets)
March 10 – Louisville, KY @ Open Community Arts Center

April 26 - Louisville, KY @ Open Community Arts Center
April 27 – Lexington, KY @ The Burl
April 28 – Jeffersonville, IN @ FFC

The Human, The Canvas (album) – 2010
The Mercy Untold (EP) - 2009

Society’s Plague is Matt Newton (vocals), Roger Clem (guitars), Joe Royer (guitars), James Doyle (drums), and Aaron Sheffield (bass).

For more information on Society’s Plague, please visit them on Facebook, Twitter, or Eclipse Records, and follow them on Spotify.

About Eclipse Records:

Founded in 1997, Eclipse Records is a boutique independent record company focused upon hard rock/heavy metal music, best known for discovering & developing artists such as Mushroomhead, A Breach of Silence,Bobaflex, Scum of the Earth, and others.


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.