Music Industry News Network [02-01-2018]

Results Out For 14th Annual Acoustic Music Awards


The finalists of the 14th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) have just been released. The top winners will be announced on February 7th.

Here is the list of finalists:

Category/Name of song Finalist Name(s)
Americana Doug Hammer
Moon over Tanjore Henrik Andersen
Walk in blues mood Alexander Vinitsky
First Light Darlene Koldenhoven
Rest Now My Friend FLOW (Will Ackerman, Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt & Jeff Oster)
Na Koa Moku O Keawe Jim Kimo West
Soweto Travels Wouter Kellerman
Flow (Kayagum solo) Sunju Park
Hanoi Pho Carlo Basile

The Movers The Shakers and The Peacemakers Bob Sima
Blind Vision Noel Gama
More Than You'll Ever Know Tarryn Aimée
Peace & Freedom Ivo Sidler
Candlelight Ross Douglas
Flow FLOW (Will Ackerman, Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt & Jeff Oster)
You Shaped Box Priscilla Hairston
We're All Going Sraight To Hell D.B. Rielly
Emotional Millionaire Franz Mang
Draw Elise Go

I’ll Be Waiting (Acoustic) Luke Underhill
Dream Big Ryan Shupe (Ryan Shupe & the RubberBand)
Decency Ramsay Moore (The Qarah)
Riverside Elise Kausman (Elsie and The Vibe)
Lock and Key Joe McGowan
Beggar Princess Jon Eden (The Fisherman & The Sea)
Girl With The Wandering Eye Jake Goldman
Float Sink or Swim John Beninghof
Wrecking Ball Drew Angus
Chasing Luke Golding + Lydia Hayek / Lionkat

Bulletproof Devin DAmato
Julia Ward Howe (A Mother's Day For Peace) Tom Chapin
More Alive Ross Douglas
Smoking Ke Fan Natalie Jean
The Girl Bertie Higgins
Adelaide Matthew Rouch
Who Should Follow Who? Matt Rolland (Run Boy Run)
Little Man Geoffrey Hopkins (Mermaids Exist)
Edge Of The World David Starr
18 Degrees Haley Chic
My Darkness Abbie Gardner

From Here Daniel Liszewski (Spechlis)
Charly Hanna Enlöf (Good Harvest)
Welcome You Into My Head Ryan Green (Ryanhood)
Warrior Love Brothers Page
World Of Chance (Cover) Annalisa & Isabella Brandmeier
Smoke is Rising Scott Oatley, Rachel Panchal, Brett Boyett
Sudden Sinking Feeling Thomas Bergstig (Swedish Gun Factory)
Melt Again Claire Pearson & Don McCollister
I See The Church Benjamin & Mia Hackett (Azalea)
Eye of the Storm Linnéa Lundgren (Karmacloud)

Ember Nick Goldston
My Drug Anthony Mossburg
Self Help - A beginners Guide Peco Mc Loughlin
Right Where I Am Luke Zell
Gamblin' Man Richard Tichelman
Make a Sound Dakota Striplin
Fair Pay Fair Play Blues Tom Chapin
Slow Down Brandon Stansell
Ember Nick Goldston
Meant to Be Oskari Nurminen

Golden Years Nina Lee
Safe Place Nina Lee
The Doorway Diana DeMuth
Unlabeled Isabelle Pasqualone
Kaleidoscope Katie Kittermaster
Bring Back My Heart Sonya Rae Taylor
Novocain Jessica Meuse
90 Miles EmiSunshine Hamilton
Howlin' at the Moon Laura Stockton
Tomorrow Rachael Sage

Wearing White Nicky Kerr
I Woke Up Today And My Heartache Was Gone Laurence Baer
Heroes At Home Tarryn Aimée
Porch Song Steve Sofferin
Smoke is Rising Scott Oatley, Rachel Panchal, Brett Boyett
This One's Gonna Hurt Nitanee Paris & Jason Paras
Ten Good Years Joseph Pfeifer and Greg PIken
Beer Me Kevin Fisher & Brett Boyett
I'm Not Drinkin For The Pleasure( I'm Drinkin For Todd Sherman & Chris Plunkett
Not So Silent Night Julie Kennedy (Twin Kennedy)

ABOUT IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards)
IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) promotes the art and artistry of acoustic music performance and artistry. In its 15th year, IAMA has a proven track record of winners going on to get signed and hit the Billboard Charts. Meghan Trainor was discovered by IAMA 8 years ago and is now a global superstar with #1 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts with "All About That Bass" (#1 for 9 weeks) and #1 on The Billboard 200 Charts with her debut album "Title", won for a Grammy award for Best New Artist. 2nd Annual IAMA winner Zane Williams’s winning song was recorded by country music star Jason Michael Carroll, that song hit #14 on Billboard Country Charts and #99 on Billboard Hot 100 Charts. Jeff Gutt, finalist at the 9th Annual IAMA was a runner-up on X-Factor USA and now the lead singer of the super group “Stone Temple Pilots”. Charlie Dore (known for her hit “Pilot of the Airwaves”) was the top winner in 2008. Information on winners and finalists, go to:


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.