Music Industry News Network [11-27-2017]

SIFTING Added To The New Years Resolution Tour, Supporting DAYSHELL And EYES SET TO KILL



SIFTING added to The New Years Resolution Tour, supporting DAYSHELL and EYES SET TO KILL

New album, Not From Here out now, produced by Ryan Williams (Velvet Revolver, Rage Against the Machine), and Steve Evetts (Senses Fail, Suicide Silence)

Hot off their return from Ecuador as direct support for Tarja, Los Angeles, CA’s modern prog rock/metal outfit SIFTING have been added to The New Years Resolution Tour, supporting DAYSHELL and EYES SET TO KILL. The fifteen-date tour begins on November 29 at Strummers in Fresno, CA, and wraps up December 15 at Mission Tobacco Lounge in Riverside, CA. Get more information at this location.

Sifting are currently supporting their new album Not From Here which was produced by Ryan Williams (Velvet Revolver, Rage Against the Machine) and Steve Evetts (Sense’s Fail, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence). They have also released three music videos for the songs ‘Blowing Fire’, ‘Nothing But Us’, and the title track, ‘Not From Here’.

DAYSHELL, EYES SET TO KILL, SIFTING on Tour - (get tickets)

11/29 Fresno, CA @ Strummers

11/30 Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver12/1 Redding, CA @ The Dip

12/2 Portland, OR @ The Analog

12/3 Seattle, WA @ El Corazon

12/5 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Loading Dock

12/6 Denver, CO @ The Moon Room

12/7 Lincoln, NE @ Vega

12/8 LaCrosse, WI @ The Warehouse

12/9 Chicago, IL @ Penny Road Pub

12/10 St. Louis, MO @ Fubar

12/11 Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th St. Collective

12/12 Tyler, TX @ Crossroads

12/13 Roswell, NM @ The Unity Center

12/15 Riverside, CA @ Mission Tobacco Lounge

Buy the full album on CD, iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the full album via Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora, iHeartRadio, Deezer, and more at

SIFTING Discography

Not From Here (album) - 2017

Pledge of our Generation (single) - 2015

All The Hated (album) – 2013


Eduardo O Gil (guitar & vocals)

Richard Garcia (lead guitar)

Abelardo Bolano (drums)

Wins Jarquin (bass)

For more information about SIFTING, please visit them on Facebook, Eclipse Records, or Twitter, and follow them on Spotify.


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.