Music Industry News Network [11-10-2017]

GISTO Set To Release New Album "OMW" On December 1st & Launches Music Video For Title Track


For Immediate Release:

GISTO Set To Release New Album "OMW" on December 1st & Launches Music Video For Title Track

Vancouver artist/producer Gisto has revealed the details for his upcoming new album "OMW", which is scheduled for a December 1st release date via Slammin Media in conjunction with Historical Records. GISTO's versatile style that combines Reggae, Dancehall, Hip-Hop, and trap that is uniquely his on "OMW. The video "OMW" can be seen online at

With a versatility that allows him to switch from reggae, dancehall, to trap and hip-hop, GISTO is the next Canadian rising through the ranks. In just a couple years, the artist/producer has made a name for himself with his unique style and turned heads in the Fatherland of Reggae Music Jamaica., where his music video for "Invincible" on HYPE-TV and he hosted the Top 10 video countdown on national television. GISTO went from a stranger to a recognized musical personality with a video spinning across the country.

GISTO's explosive live show has earned him slots on some of the biggest stages playing alongside Bedouin Soundclash, K' Naan, Michael Franti & Spearhead, K-OS, Femi Kuti, Hot Hot Heat, Randy Bachman, Lee Scratch Perry, Tanya Stevens, and Ghostface Killah. Since then, GISTO has been featured on the PBS series "RoadTrip Nation", and was featured in Relix Magazine's 'On the Verge'. In 2010 GISTO was blessed with the opportunity to perform in front of thousands at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver.

Gisto’s "OMW" is available through Slammin Media and distributed World Wide by Believe Distribution. Please visit your favourite Digital Retailer to Discover Messengers.

The track listing for Gisto's "OMW" is as follows:
1 - OMW
2 - DFWMF (feat. m3 )
3 - All By Myself
4 - Flip Em
5 - Feelin Right Now
6 - Haters (feat. Espliff)
7 - One More Time
8 - Billionaire
9 - Pure Energy
10 - One of Us
11 - Whistler



Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.