Music Industry News Network [09-25-2017]

Indigenous’ Critically Acclaimed Frontman, Mato Nani Forges Ahead, Pushing Himself To New Personal Bests With His New Album “Gray Skies”. Release Date: Nov. 10th, 2017


Indigenous’ critically acclaimed frontman, Mato Nani forges ahead, pushing himself to new personal bests with his new album “Gray Skies”.
Release Date: Nov. 10th, 2017

The Blues Bureau label has developed a strong following for its superior blues rock recordings. Indigenous is right at home as a member of a rich blues legacy that includes such blues-rock legends as Rick Derringer, Chris Duarte, Eric Gales, Pat Travers and Leslie West among others.

Las Vegas, USA. - Mato Nanji, longtime front man of Native American band Indigenous makes an effort to improve his craft with each record. His playing and singing have never been better than on his 11th commercial outing “Gray Skies”. On this fourth CD for Blues Bureau Intl, produced by Mike Varney, Mato once again forges ahead, pushing himself to new personal bests. “Gray Skies” contains the high-caliber guitar playing for which Mato has become known, alongside his strong, soulful voice which are applied to a fresh assortment of high-level blues rock songs.

After delivering Indigenous’ last three critically acclaimed Blues Bureau CD’ s and 2012’s much lauded “3 Skulls And The Truth”, where he shared the guitar and vocal duties with Los Lobos frontman “David Hidalgo” and North Mississippi Allstars’ frontman Luther Dickinson, “Gray Skies” is Mato’s next logical step in the evolution of Indigenous’ time-tested blues-rock brand.

Like the Jimi Hendrix Experience, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Cream, Indigenous’ songs feature a strong lead singer/lead guitarist in Indigenous’ frontman, Mato Nani who is, without a doubt, one of the most impressive blues-rock players/singers on the circuit today.

Release Date: Nov. 10th, 2017


1. Stay Behind
2. I’m Missing You
3. Lonely Days
4. Healers
5. On My Way
6. Hear My Voice
7. Let It Shine
8. Don’t Know Where To Go
9. Let's Carry On
10. Both To Blame
11. You Broke It You Bought It
12. What You Runnin’ From

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Warmest Regards,
Scott Thomas
Guitars Forever Marketing & Promotions


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved. Text, graphics, and HTML code are protected by US and International Copyright Laws, and may not be copied, reprinted, published, translated, hosted, or otherwise distributed by any means without explicit permission.