Main Menu
· Indie Bands
· Indie Music Links A-L
· Indie Music Links M-Z
· Independent Record Labels
· Female Music Resources
· Female Musicians
· Indie News
     · Artists First
     · Indie News Beat
     · MusicBiz

Musician Services

· Musician's Resources
     · A&R
     · Agents & Booking
     · CD & DVD Services
     · Distribution
     · Gear
     · Production
     · Promotion
     · Publishing
     · Radio: Charts & Airplay
     · Songwriting
     · Studios
· Guitar & MP3 Links

Music Shop

· Blues T-Shirts
· CD's
· Designer Music Jewelry
· Guitar Earrings
· Handcrafted Wire Jewelry
· Instrument Necklaces
· Silver & Gold Charms


· Blues Portal
· Charitable Causes
· Earn Money With Your Website
· Web Rings
· Accolades
· Home
· Site Map

Talk To Us

· Sign Guestbook
· View Guestbook
· Contact Us
· Link Exchange
· Advertising Info Music Shop

We Sell Music

Click the Image

Music Promotion
Click to Visit
"Indie Bible" Newswire: Home | Search News | Submit Your News | RSS
Tag It Advertising Network
MusicDish Network Advertising

Roger D'Arcy Releases New Album 'House Of Heads'
September 13, 2017


Also releases 2nd track 'Michael'

HOUSE OF HEADS is already getting a big response from radio stations and fans around the world who are not only praising the thought-evoking collection of original Roger D'Arcy penned songs (plus the first track released from the album - Ordinary Man – his tribute to his musical hero, Gordon Lightfoot) but also its superb production quality - HOUSE OF HEADS has been added to radio playlists throughout Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, North America and the UK. Stations are also adding tracks from D'Arcy's first album Crooked Tales and lining up a huge amount of activities including on-air interviews and promotions

In addition September 8th sees the release of the second track from HOUSE OF HEADS – 'Michael' – which is released following the success of his tribute to Gordon Lightfoot a cover of his classic - Ordinary Man

Roger D'Arcy comments "It's always a challenge to come back with a second album, especially one as eclectic as this one. We recorded the album at Babajim Studios in Istanbul, Turkey – a studio that I actually designed back in my previous life as a studio designer. Many people may well know of my career heading up Recording Architecture which saw me travelling all over the world combining a life long love of music with a passion for design and architecture.

"The song 'Michael' is another tribute to a hero of mine, this one a friend and mentor from my early years in the north of England. Michael had a huge influence on my view of life and showed me that there are many paths - he remains a good friend to this day.."

"We recorded 'Michael' along with the other songs that came together to form what became HOUSE OF HEADS over the fall of 2016 and spring of 2017 and I was fortunate to work with some of the most talented musicians I've ever met and to collaborate with my producers, Pieter Snapper and Mirko Ettore D'Agostino - who are also incredibly experienced sound, mixing and mastering engineers. An amazing experience!"


Roger D'Arcy's music career started at the tail end of university when he formed the label Longsongs Music which went on to sign other artists and received some critical acclaim for bands The 6ix (Radio 1 Best New Band of the Year) The Gift ("It'll End In Tears" and "Crashing Down" receiving John Peel, BBC Radio 1 airplay) and local TV and radio exposure for the band, Go!

He later went on to form the world renowned Recording Architecture which saw Roger design and build recording studios for the likes of The Kinks, Ronnie Wood, Sade, Annie Lennox, The Waterboys, The Cure, UB40 and literally hundreds of the world's finest studios.

He now returns to his first love: Making music…


HOUSE OF HEADS is available from all online distribution channels

Sample length album tracks can be heard here:

Media: For full album access plus more information and interview opportunities please contact:
Kevin Fetterplace at Mojo Working

All songs by Roger D'Arcy
Except 'Ordinary Man' by Gordon Lightfoot
Recorded, mixed and produced by Pieter Snapper
and Mirko Ettore D'Agostino
At Babajim Studios, Istanbul, Turkey.
Album Backing Vocals:
EM.MA vocals recorded by Haas at Twenty8 Studio, Athens, Greece


Print This News

Newswire Provided By
MusicDish Network
Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC, all rights reserved.

Search our website using this form

Copyright ©1998-2008 All Rights Reserved. All Wrongs Reversed.